Day 38 & 39: My Life w Car

old-library09.JPG

Above: the old library.  Below: the new.

swt3.gif

The newest library remake in Seattle opened today, a complete remodel of the previous one–Southwest Library, my favorite. We rode our bikes over for the opening; the place was jammed with families and kids and walkers and riders like ourselves. When I see something like that, a great new library, a fabulous resource for the neighborhood, I feel great about paying taxes. That’s exactly where I want my taxes to go–to help the whole neighborhood share and take care of a great resource that enriches us all.

Daily Stats (2 days):

Car: 5.5/3 tasks

Bike: 3.5 miles (2 tasks)

flexcar: 0

Bus: 0

Leave a Reply

